ASG Executive Committee

The Administrative Services Group (ASG) Executive Committee is composed of five members.  Initial terms of membership will be one member at a one-year term, two members at a two-year term, and two members at a three-year term.  Each new member joining thereafter will be on a staggered three-year term.  The committee will meet at least twice a month on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month.


  • Plan and schedule monthly ASG meeting
  • Set meeting agenda in collaboration with ASG Training and Resource Committee and CLAS leadership
  • Serve as trusted feedback source
  • Partner with CLAS leadership to solve problems and address emerging issues
  • Promote communication within the larger CLAS community
  • Advocate on behalf of the ASG members

Current Committee Membership:

  • Jacquie Albrecht – Term ending 2023
  • Kayt Conrad – Term ending 2022
  • Brenna Goode – Term ending 2024
  • Maureen Walterhouse – Term ending 2023
  • Chuck Wieland – Term ending 2022

CLAS Admin Training and Resource Committee

The charge of this committee is to meet as least monthly to gather, discuss, and develop educational resources for departmental administrators, to create efficiencies, and promote knowledge sharing.

Ongoing responsibilities include:

  • Maintaining the Administrative Task Calendar
  • Create and manage list of training goals for consideration by ASG
  • Archiving shared documents for administrative use
  • Maintaining the ASG website and wiki, a platform to share information and projects
  • Provide connections between ASG, CLAS HR and Finance related to process and/or policy implementation

The committee structure is seven people, with ongoing representation from the following categories:

4 CLAS ASG Administrators (3 year terms)

  • Troy Fitzpatrick - Term ending 2022
  • Barb Pooley - Term ending 2022
  • Rebecca Tritten - Term ending 2023
  • Tiffany Schier - Term ending 2023

1 designee from the CLAS ASG Executive Committee (as appointed by the Executive Committee, to be reviewed annually in June)

  • Chuck Wieland

1 representative from CLAS HR

  • Alaina Hanson - Term ending 2022 (renewable with membership approved by HR)

1 representative from CLAS Finance

  • Jeff Donoghue - Term ending 2023 (renewable with membership approved by Finance)


Terms for committee members begin on July 1 and end on June 30.